Suicide – break the cycle of despair

So much of this session now makes perfect sense. At the time, we couldn’t understand what was being said. What’s really incredible is that at the time, Pad was writing music for a show. He produced several pieces of music over the following months; and then, in Mar 2013, the show premiered in France. There was one particular track that our friend, Colette, wanted to use in a different way. So, a month or so after the show premiered, she had a local engineer do some work on it. It’s Pad’s music with extra sound effects and it sounds amazing. Also, since this session, we have gone on to read several books by Frank DeMarco and have even Skyped with him.

SESSION 63  20/9/12

We’d spent a short time meditating. Intention set as usual.

Kris: Who is it we have with us?

            WATCHER

Kris/Pad: Hello, Watcher.

Paddy: I’ve been trying to do some Soul Travelling. I don’t remember doing it, but I’ve been making the suggestions before I go to sleep. Has it been working?

            BEHIND EVERY FINISH IS A START

Kris: What’s that statement in connection with?

            GOING ON A JOURNEY

Paddy: Does that mean that I have been Soul Travelling?

            ABOUT DECIDING TO FEEL READY TO TRAVEL

Paddy: So have I not decided properly yet or ready to start?

            U ENJOY SLEEP TOO MUCH

Paddy: There’s not much I can do about that. So what can I do?

            BEGIN TO ENJOY GOING ON JOURNEY’S MORE

Kris: (laughs) It’s interesting that, because sometimes when I’m lying in bed I think going on a journey would be good, but then I just want to go to sleep as if it would tire me out – which obviously it wouldn’t.

Paddy: Well you’ve got to go to sleep to do it, and before I go to sleep I think I do want to Soul Travel.

Kris:  But perhaps on a deeper level you just want oblivion as well.

Paddy: Well I can’t do anything about that, can I?

Kris: Maybe now you’re aware of it you can start bringing into your conscious awareness more of a desire to travel – rather than to just conk out.

Paddy: Is there any specific advice you can give me that would help with that? (joking) I demand specific advice!

            JUST ENJOY THE PROSPECT OF TRAVELLING FOR FUN

Kris: Is there more you want to ask about that?

Paddy: No, I think that’s about it.

Kris: Would you be able to tell us anything about our friend’s decision to end his life, this week. Or about suicide generally.

            HE IS BEING LOOKED AFTER BY OTHERS

Kris: A lot of people are going to be holding him in their thoughts with strong emotion at the moment, because of the nature of his passing. I wondered what affect this would have on what he’s needing to do right now?

            IT IS HELPING HIM

Kris: I wondered if perhaps it might make it difficult for him because, my understanding is that people who concentrate on someone who has passed calls them to them in a way. So I thought…

            TEARS OF SADNESS DO NOT HELP  THEY HOLD HIM BACK

Kris: So what can we, in physical, do to help those who’ve chosen to pass in that way?

            ENTER FEELINGS FOR HIS CONFUSION

Kris: Don’t quite understand that. Do you mean go into his feelings of confusion?

            ALLOW HIM TO REST

Paddy: Does that mean stop asking questions about him?

Kris: It could do, or it could be that by crying all the time for him you’re not allowing him to rest? Shall we check? Is that for us to stop asking questions?

            NO

Kris: So, that’s a general thing for people to be aware of?

            YES

Paddy: So, when you say ‘enter his feelings of confusion’, do you mean try to imagine his feelings?

BE AWARE THAT IS WHERE HE IS

Kris: Is there anything we could do to assist him, and if so, what would it be?

            BE AWARE OF PEOPLE TRYING TO FEEL HIS PAIN

Kris: That’s interesting. Is this what we do when we try to understand why he did what he did?

            YES

Kris: So people almost try to feel his pain to try to understand, to make sense of that decision? Is that what you mean?

            YES

Kris: And that doesn’t help?

            NO

Kris: Does that keep him in that pain? Or keep him earthbound, for want of a better phrase?

            BE GLAD HE IS FEELING HAPPIER NOW

Paddy: So, if we’re being aware of that, then we should try to help them to feel glad that he’s happier?

            NO   BREAK THE CYCLE OF DESPAIR

Kris: Which is pretty much what you were saying. Is there anything else that you could tell us about this situation – not specifically, necessarily – that could be useful for us?

            GIVE HIM YOUR LOVE RIGHT NOW

(We sit quietly for a short time and think of our friend, sending him our love.)

Kris: I think I’d like to leave it there and maybe do some channelling tomorrow. Is there anything you could tell Pad or I for our development before we finish?

            PADDY HAVE FAITH IN URSELF

Paddy: Ok, I will try.

            GET HELP WITH UR MUSIC   LIKE RIDING

(the last word was hesitant, as it often is when we have got a letter wrong.)

Kris: Could we go from ‘Paddy get help with ur music? Were you going to give an example of how he could get help with his music? Or where he could get help?

            MIKE

Kris: (To Pad) Was that ‘L’ or M?

(This may have been totally wrong! It may well have been ‘like’ as in, ‘like an engineer’. We then went on the wrong track thinking it was our friend, Mike!)

            ENGINEER

Paddy: I wonder how he could help me?

            RECORDING

Paddy: Is that because it won’t work without the help?

            BETTER FOR U TO HAVE OUTSIDE RECORDING

Paddy: How does that fit with ‘Paddy have faith in yourself?

Kris: Has he got better equipment?

Paddy: Of course he has, yeh. He’s got much better equipment. That would be so difficult for me to spend time having to go to his to do recording; and besides which, I might have to pay him. I don’t see how he could record me. That’s a bit disheartening that, really. It doesn’t really help me. Obviously it’s good to get someone better than you to do it. So, what you said wasn’t encouraging to me. It would be better, but it would also make things a lot more difficult.

            BE JUST LIKE ON SHOW

Paddy: Can we just check who we’re talking to?

            WATCHER

Paddy: So are you saying that the track I’m recording now, I should do it with Mike?

            NO

Paddy: What should I get help from Mike with?

            ADVICE

Kris: Check in with Mike now and again in case he’s got any ideas?

            YES

Kris: Mmm, hesitant ‘yes’. Does that make more sense?

Paddy: I suppose so. I could ask.

Kris: Maybe it’s what you’re doing with Colette. Is that the one you meant, the one you’re doing for Colette?

Paddy: Yeh.

Kris: We may have misinterpreted or distorted it.

Paddy: Can you give me any other advice about the music?

            WE HELP U TOO

Paddy: Thanks. Would that be with inspiration?

            YES

Paddy: I could always ask Mike. It’s just the ‘outside recording’. It would be very time consuming and costly.

Kris: Is there anything else before we finish?

            READ MORE ON GENTLEMEN

(This is in reference to a book I’m reading called ‘The Sphere and the Hologram’ by Frank DeMarco. The writer channels what he refers to as the Gentlemen Upstairs.)

Kris: Are you part of them?

            AS ARE U

Paddy: Are we done then?

Kris: I think so. Ok, we’ll do some channelling tomorrow. Goodnight.

Paddy: When we channel tomorrow will we be channelling…?

            READ ON GENTLEMEN

Kris: Yes, we will. Is that for both of us?

(pause)

Paddy: Have they gone?

Kris: Don’t know. We’re you going to ask if we’d be channelling Watcher?

Paddy: Yeh.

Kris: I suppose we’ll find out tomorrow, won’t we? Get a sense of what it feels like.

Leave a Reply

