Can you make love without it being spiritual?

This by far is the most amazing, loving. supportive session we have ever had. Even now, over 16 months later, I still get emotional when I read it . It’s this session in particular that makes me so defensive of using the Ouija board to contact ‘others’. I know there are better ways, but I’ve not quite mastered how to have a channelled or intuitive conversation yet that even comes close to this. It’s clear from the flow of letters into words into sentences that something important had shifted for all of us: something that enabled them to come through so clearly and undistorted.

OUIJA SESSION 44   27/1/12

I’d felt a bit unsure about things again, and so suggested to Pad that we spend 5 or 10 minutes just sitting in silence, focusing our attention on what we were about to do. We had everything ready and Pad lit some candles.  I spent my time telling Seth that I was doing my best to open myself to our connection, that I really wanted to be a clear channel for his/their words, and that I was ready to take the next step – whatever that might be.

Pad: Is there anybody there?

            YES

Pad: Who is it?

            SETH

Pad: Good evening, Seth.

Kris: Hello, Seth. (pause) What would you like to begin with, Seth?

            FINALLY KRIS U R DECIDING TO BELIEVE

Kris: Full stop?

            YES

Kris: Yes, I am doing my best, Seth. Trying to stay on a level (not clear) of belief.

            GLAD TO HEAR IT

Kris: Yes, it would be nice for me to reach that place of serenity and tranquillity with it all…

            YES

Kris: And not be constantly struggling. And I just think that it will open up our communication more…

            GOOD

(pause)

            ENERGY HAS A QUESTION

Kris: For both of us, or for one of us in particular?

            KRIS

Kris: Go ahead.

            HAVE YOU HEARD MY WORDS OF ENCOURAGEMENT

Kris: Well, I suppose I’ve given myself a talking to, when thoughts and words have come into my head to help me to get out of going into a state of despair. Is that what you’re referring to Seth?

            YES

(A few days earlier I’d had a really difficult time with the state of my health. I felt utter despair at ever getting well and sat with my head in my hands as I spiralled down into stronger and stronger feelings of hopelessness and despondency. As I gave in to the desolation, I heard very clearly in my head a voice saying ‘Stay positive, you can do this. Don’t give in. You can be well.’ I have often spoken to myself in this way and it very rarely makes any real impact on my mood. I would usually dismiss any hint of hopefulness and continue to wallow in misery for many hours before very slowly coming back up to a place of hope and possibility. I had a feeling those words were what Seth was referring to.)

Kris: So, for the purposes of Paddy and anyone reading the transcript, can you give me an example of the kind of things you’ve said?

            STAY POSITIVE

Kris: Yes, I heard them then, definitely. It’s nice to know they were coming from you. I’d wondered why I’d reacted so quickly when I was really on the verge of going under. I just got these…I had a sense of being encouraged to stay strong and not give up, hang on in there kind of thing. And then I just suddenly felt much more positive. I did write in my journal as well that it was quite a quick turn-around: it was within seconds, which is unusual for me. That might account for it – thank you, Seth.

            CAN U MERGE UR SPIRITUAL WITH UR PHYSICAL

Kris: I think that’s what the dream was about.

Pad: Which dream?

Kris: The one where you and I were in bed? That schism within me of how sex and sexuality, and spirituality can’t be housed in the one place. Is that what you mean, that kind of merging?

            YES

Kris: Ok, so it’s something, I’m…contemplating? Meditating on? Any suggestions on how I might do that?

            HELP FEELINGS BECOME ONE

Kris: Is that spiritual and physical feelings, Seth?

            YES

Kris: Mm, ok. (pause) I’ll meditate on it, and be aware as much as possible.

            GET HELP FROM DELCIA

Kris: Ok, well I’m seeing her next week – as I’m sure you know – and we’ll be talking a lot about this process and the channelling; and, I daresay, my journey that I’ve been on will come up as well in terms of how I’m progressing. So we’ll see, yes. Thank you. Is there anything else you want to tell us on that subject or should we move on?

            FEEL THE LOVE

Kris: Thank you. And I’m actually feeling differently when you say that, Seth. (I start to cry) I’m finding myself getting emotional whenever I…whenever anyone makes a gesture of kindness or concern or consideration towards me. It’s like I’m allowing it in for the first time. (unclear) the barriers are coming down. (pause) I feel such appreciation for the people around me, and accepting of their concern, and their love and affection, like I actually do deserve it and I am worthy of it: which I don’t think I’ve ever really done before. So thank you for opening my heart, for helping me to open it. And I’m sure you’ve given Paddy a lot of support too, so he’s been able to help me.

(long pause)

            U R AN ENERGY THAT IS SPECIAL

Kris: Thank you. (pause) It doesn’t frighten me so much, now. I still feel like (unclear) feelings of grandeur…

Pad: Delusions?

Kris: Delusions, yeh.

Pad: I think what we wanted to do tonight was just to sit back and have an easy night, Seth, and let you do the talking.

Kris: If you want to. (pause) On any subject…

            JUST ALLOW ENERGY TO MAKE SMALL TALK

Kris: I can’t imagine that any of your talk is small, Seth. But a chat definitely, yes, if that’s what you mean by ‘small talk’.

            LIKE GOOD FRIENDS

Kris: Yes, definitely like good friends. (laughs) Nice feeling.

            FEELS GOOD TO US TOO

Kris: Ohh, maybe we’re on the cusp of a new aspect of our relationship, Seth: now that I’m finally getting out of the way.

            NOT NEW  BETTER

(pause)

            MANY TIMES WE HAVE SOUGHT TO HAVE THIS CONTACT WITH U  

            FEELS LIKE WE R FINALLY HAVING CONTACT THAT IS PURER AND MORE OPEN

            JUST AS WE HAD HOPED      IN GETTING HIGHER ENERGY  KRIS WILL HEAL FASTER

Kris: Wow! Thank you, that is such a lovely reassurance to have.

            KRIS ENERGY HAS ALWAYS BEEN AVAILABLE TO U

Kris: And it was my fears and my inability to trust and my doubts that were blocking it, is that right?

            NOW GET IT

Pad: Now get what, the energy?

Kris: Get the energy or get the whole idea of what’s been going on? Get the energy?

            YES/NO

Kris: Finally getting it?

            YES

Pad: So that’s like, now do you get it?

Kris: Yes, I know – pennies are dropping.

            MAKE LOVE MANY TIMES

(Because I’ve been so ill, Pad and I haven’t made love since before Xmas.)

Kris: (laughing) Ohh, honestly – inside my head…

Pad: He’s inside your head?

Kris: Yes. I was thinking before how much I missed you and us making love, and then I thought how can I approach that so that I’m bringing in the physical and spiritual? (referring to Seth’s last message) ‘Get over it – make love many times’.

Pad: Is that how you merge the spiritual and the physical?

            YES

Kris: I need to find a way to spiritualise making love and being physical? Is that on the right tracks?

            CAN YOU MAKE LOVE WITHOUT IT BEING SPIRITUAL

Kris: I guess not. They are one and the same.

Pad: So, all making love is spiritual?

            YES

Pad: Are all physical acts, spiritual?

            NO

Kris: I suppose the emphasis is on the ‘making love’.

            YES

Kris: And not necessarily sex.

            YES/NO

Kris: I’m just thinking is every sexual act a spiritual act?

            NO

Kris: So it’s the ‘love’ in ‘make love’?

            YES

Kris: I’m enjoying our conversation so much, Seth, that I want to just carry on even though we’d only planning on having a short one. (to Pad) How do you feel?

Pad: I’m fine with that. I’m quite happy to chat.

            LIKE I AM A GUEST

(We both laugh)

Kris: Guess who’s coming for dinner? (laughs)

Pad: At least you don’t eat much, Seth. We don’t have to feed you or get nibbles out.

            HAVE DIFFERENT APPETITES      GET MY SUSTENANCE FROM CONTACT WITH U

Kris: Now you know how far I’ve come, Seth. Not long ago the first thought that would’ve come and stayed in my head was that ‘you’re an energy vampire and that’s why I’m ill…’ But I know what you mean, it’s nothing like…

            BE ASSURED WE GIVE ENERGY NOT TAKE IT

Pad: Well, that’s good to hear.

            KRIS GET SOME REST

Kris: Now, do you mean?

            YES

Kris: Ok, can I just ask before we go, did our brief meditation prior to starting help in the way we’ve had such clear contact with you?

            IT MADE UR INTENTION CLEARER

Kris: Shall we finish then?

Pad: Ok, thanks for that, Seth.

Kris: Thanks, Seth – it’s just been a tonic for me.

            KRIS JUST DECIDE TO TRUST AND IT WILL KEEP GETTING STRONGER

Pad: Great. Thanks, Seth, goodnight.

Kris: Thanks, goodnight.

2 comments on “Can you make love without it being spiritual?

Leave a Reply

