Energy goes everywhere your thoughts go

In this second half of session 36, Paddy got to talk to his dad in a way that he never would have done had his dad still been in physical. It was very moving for us both, but particularly cathartic for Paddy. Working in this way with (our) Seth, is another example of how our sessions help to heal historical rifts with family members, as well as helping us to work on personal issues.

At this point in the session we discussed that once someone has passed, conversation is no longer about everyday things – they are no longer relevant, it’s about love and caring and just being able to communicate. We also learned that the way we think about our passed loved ones affects them – helping or hindering them in their development and learning depending on whether our thoughts are loving or bitter, for example.

OUIJA SESSION 36 (part 2) 30/12/11

Pad: Thank you, Seth. I’d like to speak to my dad, if he’s there.

Kris: Are you there, John?

            YES

Pad: Hello, dad. What would you like me to call you?

           EVERY TIME U CALL I AM HERE

Pad: Merry Christmas and a happy New Year. I suppose the first thing I wanted to say was thanks for all the things that you did for me when you were here (in physical). And I would like to try to make a stronger contact…

           GIVE KRIS MORE LOVE

Kris: (laughs) John, he’s going to think it’s me doing that. (pause) Well, I feel love from Pad, John.

Pad: So, do you think I’m holding back?

            YES

Pad: So do you have any specific advice, anything that…

            SHE DOESNT HAVE HIGH EXPECTATIONS FOR HERSELF

Kris: Intriguing.

Pad: And you think that I can help?

            DECIDE ON A FAN  CY MAKE OF GAD E

Kris: Are you just going through the alphabet, John?

Pad: Decide on a fancy make of?

            HE

Pad: Ok, you can do this. Decide on a fancy make of?

            HE L L H

Pad: Fancy make of…

Kris: Well, that might have gone askew as well. Is ‘Decide’ right?

            YES

Kris: Let’s take it from there. ‘Decide…’

            TO FEEL GOOD ABOUT FATHER

Pad: So, decide to feel good about you?

            YES

Pad: That’s why I’m trying to remember the things that you did which I’m grateful for.

Kris: What benefits will there be for Pad feeling good about you, John?

            HE WILL OPEN UP MORE TO LOVE

Pad: So, how are you feeling?

            BETTER FOR TALKING TO U

Kris: How does talking to Pad, and knowing that Pad is changing his view about you and his relationship with you – how does that benefit you now?

            I WOULD LEARN FOR NEXT TIME

Pad: So if I feel better about my dad, he will learn more for next time through my deciding to feel better?

Kris: Yes, because if you’re an aspect of your dad in some way, then you changing your opinion of him and being more accepting of him as a human being with frailties and… That raises your vibration which would then automatically raise his. I think.

Pad: is that right?

            YES

Pad: Kris is very clever, isn’t she?

            KRIS IS A FAMILY MEMBER

Kris: (laughs) So there.

Pad: Have you known Kris previously, as a family member?

            YES

Pad: And what was her relationship to you then?

            SISTER

Pad: You were my aunty.

(We decide not to pursue this line of conversation)

Pad: So, you feel better for talking to me, and me deciding to feel good about you will help you for next time. And does talking to each other help?

            YES

Pad: And is that for the same reason?

            YES

Pad: Would I be right in guessing that we’ve been family members in the past as we know it?

            NO

Kris: Have you been friends?

            YES

Pad: So, was this the first time, or the only time we’ve actually been related?

(Slowly towards) YES/NO

Pad: Not really getting an answer to that one. Does it matter?

(Slowly) YES/NO

Pad: I was probably going to go down the wrong way then anyway. So, you know the other night at our Christmas get together (Paddy went to Liverpool to visit family), were you there?

            YES

Pad: So you know we were talking about you?

            YES

Pad: Did you ever replace the gas?

(pause) I AFRAID NOT

(We laugh)

Pad: Did you forget?

            NOT REALLY

Pad: So you just didn’t bother?

            YES

(Paddy laughs)

Kris: I’ve no idea what this is about, but carry on.

Pad: Would you like to explain to Kris?

            I DIDNT REPLACE GAS IN FE?

Kris: No, ok, didn’t replace gas in…?

            E D G E

Pad: Do you want to try again?

            MOTOR HOME

Kris: Is that right?

Pad: I don’t know, I wasn’t there.

Kris: Where were you?

Pad: I was very small, I don’t know.

Kris: This was a big thing, not replacing the gas then, for people to have remembered?

Pad: Our John remembered. He was telling the story.

            JOHN EXAGERATES

(We both laugh)

Pad: Pretty good. John said we ran out of gas and dad said let’s go and borrow some from someone else’s caravan, who wasn’t there, and we’ll replace it. And I asked John did you replace it and he couldn’t remember if he did, and he just said he didn’t. Did you just connect it up to our caravan for the night?

            PADDY I LOVE YOU

Pad: Thank you, I love you too.

(We talk about how this gives Pad the opportunity to have a relationship with his dad again and not the earthly version with all the difficulties. )

Pad: You always had a good sense of humour, I remember that. And we used to love your stories when you had time to tell us them, and make us laugh: yours and Uncle Franks, too.

             I ENJOYED TELLING THEM

Pad: Well, yes, we could tell that and we enjoyed listening to them. We just would have liked to have listened to more, that’s all.

            I WANTED TO SPEND MORE TIME WITH U

Pad: Yeh, I think I know you did. And we can spend some more time together now.

            YES

Kris: Can I ask John, have you any idea how Lawrie (Pad’s elder brother) might take all this if we were to tell him?

            HE WOULD HAVE A LOT TO SAY

(We both laugh)

Pad: I think our Lawrie would have a lot to say about everything, as you know…

Kris: Were you being a bit funny there, John?

            YES

Kris: Would he be open to it?

(pause) LIKE TO THINK SO

Pad: And would John be open to it, do you think?

            YES

Pad: I thought so. John’s already been open about going to mediums and getting in touch with you via them. John said that it seems mediums have given him messages from you. Is that true, were you there?

            NOT ALWAYS

Kris: Which would make sense, wouldn’t it? Not all of them would be as good as they think, or claim.

Pad: So on some occasions you were actually there sending a message to John through the mediums?

            YES

Pad: Would anybody else be open to us telling them we’ve been in contact with you?

(pause) MAYBE

Pad: Is there any need for us to communicate this to any of them? Or is there anybody in particular we should tell?

            LAWRENCE

Pad: Do you have a message for Lawrence? When we talk to him?

(pause) GIVE HIM MY LOVE

Kris: John, are you able to see Lawrence now, while you’re communicating with us?

            ENERGY GOES EVERYWHERE UR THOUGHTS GO

Pad: His energy or all energy?

Kris: All energy – our energy goes…so if we’re thinking of them…

Pad: Is that our energy too?

            YES

Pad: So, you can be there as well as being here?

            YES

Pad: I can’t do that because I can’t multi-task. But can you multi-task from your vantage point?

            IN A WAY

Pad: So was there a reason for you asking that?

Kris: I just wondered what they’re doing right now.

(We discuss the time difference and ascertain that it is mid-day in Canada.)

Kris: So can you see what he’s doing right now? Can you pick up on that?

            YES

Kris: Can you give us some indication of what that is? What is he doing right now?

            GETTING HIS MAIL

Kris: Well, they like to sleep late, don’t they?

Pad: I’d have thought he was on to his second breakfast by now. (We laugh.) Does it help for you when we’re together as a family and having a good time?

            I ENJOY THE BANTER

Kris: From what Pad has told me, Pat (Pad’s mum who is in her late 70’s) doesn’t really seem to participate fully, or only slightly participates in these things. Have you got any thoughts on that, what’s going on?

            SHE IS MOVING AWAY FROM PHYSICAL

Kris: What do you think?

Pad: Probably true, yeh.

(We discuss that this is a good way for her to do it rather than to develop Alzheimer’s, for instance.)

            NOT GOING TO STAY FOR MUCH LONGER

Pad: Do you mean that my mum’s not going to stay for much longer?

            YES

(We discuss that time might have a different concept for John.)

Kris: (to Pad) Anything else? (pause) Is there anything else you’d like to say, John? I think we’re going to finish soon.

            PLEASE KEEP IN TOUCH

Pad: Thanks dad. Will be in touch, whenever – suppose it doesn’t really matter when to you…

Kris: Well, keeping him in your head and talking to him is keeping in touch, doesn’t have to be the Ouija. Is that right, John?

            YES

Kris: Remember that energy goes everywhere your thoughts go, so when you think of your dad… Shall we ask for Seth before we finish?

Pad: Thanks for that dad, speak to you soon. Can we speak to Seth again, please?

            YES

Kris: We’re going to have to finish soon, Seth. I’m already aware that I’m going to spend about 5 hours typing all this up.

            GET (Kris: [laughing] You’re joking aren’t you?) PADDY TO HELP

Kris: He’d be at it all day.

Pad: (to Kris) Do you want to say anything before we finish?

Kris: I’d like to say thank you for reassuring me, again, when I have my wobbles, and that yes I can feel the love – very much so – and I hope you can feel the love.

Pad: So we’re going to say goodnight, Seth. Any last words from yourself?

            GET SOME REST KRIS

Kris: Thanks Seth, goodnight.

Pad: Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

