You must go within and imagine the healing energy flowing within you…

SESSION 34   22/12/11

In this session, ‘our’ Seth was counsellor, dream therapist and spiritual life coach. It was one of the best, most helpful sessions we’d had to date. If only all sessions could be this clear…

I was still feeling the effects of a bad cold. Also, I had been quite ill since 14th Dec. Consequently, I was feeling run down and quite tired. Intention set as usual, but we tried to go straight for Seth rather than just asking if anybody was there as we usually do. Pad re-states the intention, naming Seth as the energy we wish to communicate with. However, he still didn’t trust the process…

            YES

Pad: Does that mean that’s you Seth?

(Pause)

Pad: Can you tell us who we’re talking to?

           SETH

Kris/Pad: Hello, Seth.

Kris: I was wondering, Seth, is it possible on the Ouija for you to communicate in more than ‘yes’, ‘no’ and short sentences?

(Pause)

            I PLAN TO SPEAK MORE   JUST GET OVER N (circles a bit) I (I ask him to start again after ‘I’) NIGHT

Kris: So was that right? Was that last word meant to be ‘night’?

(Pause)

            YOUR ENERGY NOT UP TO IT TONIGHT

Kris: Is there anything you can tell me about my health at the moment?

            KEEP URSELF POSITIVE   HIGHER GOOD WILL HEAL YOU

Kris: That’s good to know. (pause) Can I just ask what you mean by higher good in this instance? What is the higher good?

           UR BEST ASPECT OF ME

Kris: Wasn’t expecting that. (Pause) I don’t know if you can help with this, but is 18 AMP a day going to be helpful at this time? (AMP is an Aloe Vera compound that I take every day. I’ve been using it for quite a few years and it’s been the only thing to help me with my Ulcerative Colitis symptoms. I was struggling to find the right amount to take to help with the flare-up I was experiencing.)

           U MUST KEEP TAKING THEM KRIS

Kris: So, 18 at the moment then, do you think?

          TAKE AS MANY AS U BELIEVE WILL HELP

Kris: Well I believe 18 will help at the moment.

(Pause)

Pad: Have you got a question?

Kris: I was wondering about the stuff that came through about J at the beginning. Has there been some confusion over that? Or was it just a probable future? (Pause) We interpreted the message as telling us that J was going to develop cancer of the colon – there doesn’t seem to be (thankfully) any trace of that.

            PLEASE UNDERSTAND R LANGUAGE CAN B DISTORTED

(Pause)

Kris: Was it J that was being referred to then?

            NO

Kris: Who was it that was being referred to?

           KEEP CALM KRIS  HAVE FAITH IN UR CAPACITY TO HEAL

Pad: Right, what does that mean?

Kris: It means he probably knows what I was thinking.

Pad: And what were you thinking?

Kris: That it’s me that’s got the cancer.

(Pause)

Kris: I don’t think he’s going to say ‘yes or no’ – if I were to ask him outright.

Pad: So you don’t think it’s you?

Kris: Probably, may not even have been cancer.

           ABOUT LOVE   MAKE MORE TIME TO RELAX   (you’re) NOT LEARNING (that) MY HELP GOOD FOR U

Kris: I’m not taking on board that you are able to help me?

           YES

Kris: Ok. I’ve been trying to call on you, am I doing it right?

           NO

Kris: How am I to do that? In what way?

           YOU MUST GO WITHIN AND IMAGINE THE HEALING ENERGY FLOWING WITHIN YOU

(Pause)

Kris: Is there any number of times a day that I should do this?

           AT LEAST ONCE

(Pause)

Pad: Can you tell us what the illness is about, what’s it trying to communicate to Kris?

Kris: The colitis you mean?

Pad: Well, what’s happening to you now.

            SHE PLACES TOO MUCH EMPHASIS ON HER BODY NOT HER SPIRITUAL ASPECT

(Pause)

Kris: Do you mean I focus on being ill, too much?

            YES/NO

Kris: I don’t quite understand what that means? I would’ve thought I needed more emphasis on being physical.

            NOT ON BEING PHYSICAL ON BEING HERE NOW

Pad: Are you saying Kris should put more emphasis on being here now?

           YES

Kris: Would that not require me to focus on my body?

           NOT IN THE WAY U R

Kris: How do I focus on being in the here and now? What do I need to do?

           MAKE EFFORT TO PLAY GAMES

Kris: To have fun. To be here and not be so serious about being here. Not to think of it as such a big deal. Do you mean to not take it too seriously – being here?

           YES/NO

Kris: To just have more fun in physical?

           YES/NO

Kris: In playing games I will make room for healing to take place?

           YES/NO

Kris: What will it do if I make more effort to play games? What affect will that have on me? Sorry if I’m being dim.

           GET TO LIVE A HAPPIER LIFE

Kris: And so I will enjoy being physical more?

          YES

Kris: So the colitis is teaching me to enjoy life more? Is that what you mean?

          CONNECT WITH UR HIGHER SELF IN PHYSICAL

Kris: Ok. (Pause) Ultimately I know there is no right or wrong way, but am I going in the right direction with the way I’m approaching the channelling?

         ENJOY THIS TIME FOR EXPLORING

Kris: Full stop?

         YES

Kris: I think he was going to say ‘Different methods’. Where you going to add that?

         YES

Pad: Seth, in my dreams, when I dream of Percy, what do you think that means? (Percy was Pad’s cat when he lived in Liverpool)

           PERCY HAS A CONNECTION WITH U BEYOND PHYSICAL  

           HE REPRESENTS UR NEED TO MAKE CONTACT WITH LIFE HERE AND NOW

Pad: That’s what I thought it was – the feeling of not having done something that I’m supposed to have done – like feed Percy.

Kris: Is that what it’s about usually? You’ve forgotten him…in some way? And you’ve let him down by doing that?

Pad: Well, he’s got no food, so he’s starving.

Kris: So it’s about nourishment…of something that is connected to you beyond the physical, so it’s about nourishing you on a spiritual level here and now, perhaps?

Pad: Perhaps. I’ve never thought of it like that. I thought it was about not having attended to things in the here and now – I’ve left things too late with the music, or whatever. It could be the spiritual as well, but aren’t they the same thing? (to Seth) Is that what you mean, what I’ve just been talking about?

Kris: Not having attended to something?

Pad: Yeh, the feeling that I’ve not attended to what I’m really here for or what I should be attending to here and now?

           NO

Pad: Was it any of what we were talking about?

          YES/NO

Pad: Is it to do with music?

           NO

Pad: Is it to do with spiritual things?

          YES

Pad: What spiritual things do you mean?

           HIGHER SELF

Kris: Is it to do with nourishment of some kind?

           YES/NO

Pad: So not really. (pause) So is it to do with having neglected my higher self and not being in contact with my higher self?

            YES

Pad: So I need to re-establish that contact?

            YES

Pad: And what would be the best way to do that?

           U R DOING IT NOW

Pad: So the Ouija is the best way for me to connect with my higher self?

            YES/NO

Kris: I got that it meant it was the whole thing we’re engaged in.

Pad: Is there something I can do by myself, to make that contact stronger?

            ENJOY PLAYING MUSIC FOR ITS OWN MERIT

(Pause)

Pad: Is that it? Is there something I can do with Kris?

            DISCUSS THIS MORE OFTEN

Kris: The messages that you give us, Seth?

            YES

Pad: So, playing music for its own merit will develop my contact with my higher self?

            ONLY IF U DO IT IN FUN

Pad: So it’s the having fun and the enjoyment that’s important?

            YES   FEEL THE ENERGY WHEN U PLAY

(Pause)

Pad: Do you want to ask about your dreams, at all?

Kris: Ok, the NLP dream I had, Pad and I discussed it this morning, were we close to getting what it was about?

            HELP IS ALWAYS ON HAND

Kris: You mean you always help out in dreams?

           YES

Kris: To help me understand my…any blocks or beliefs I might have in this instance?

           YES/NO

Kris: What do you mean ‘help is always on hand’?

           ADDRESS THE PROBLEM    HELP ON HAND

Kris: Is it to do with the John Cleese character?

           YES

Pad: What was the problem?

Kris: The problem in the dream, for me, was that I didn’t think we, in the dream, were getting the lesson we were supposed to be getting. That he was somehow avoiding doing it by just talking.

           OPEN YOURSELVES TO OTHER WAYS OF SOLVING PROBLEMS

Kris: It’s back to what we said, isn’t it? About me wanting things plain and spelt out and clear, when there may other things that I’m missing because of that. So I was getting a lesson, but just because I wasn’t getting the lesson I expected or the form I expected it to be in, doesn’t mean I wasn’t learning anything.

Pad: The NLP is a bit like you said in the first place about imagining the energy flowing through you. Is the lesson in the NLP dream, similar to what you said before about that?

            IN A WAY

Pad: Anything you want to ask?

Kris: Why John Cleese?

           HUMOUR WOULD APPEAL TO U

Kris: Yeh, I think I get it better. I was wanting… It’s interesting, because I’ve got to the bit in the (Seth) book I’m reading where he’s talking about how we rely and depend too much on the intellect to solve problems. And that’s what I was trying to do. I was depending and expecting it to be too intellectual and rational – this lesson – when he (John Cleese in the dream) was just having a good time and doing stuff that I wasn’t expecting. So, I’d have to approach it differently, to not think the problem has to be solved by thinking it through intellectually. Problems are always being solved on some level, whether we put effort in intellectually, or not.

Pad: So, is there any point to being intellectual at all?

Kris: There is a need for intellect, but not depending on it. Not to think that’s the only way to solve a problem, because the intellect then projects into the future and sees all kinds of issues that need to be solved. It’s like getting the balance right, isn’t it? Like A depends totally on his intellect to the exclusion of everything else. He does have intuitive moments but I don’t think he really gives them much credence.

Pad: We don’t really know, do we? Is that true what Kris just said about A?

            YES

Kris: Is it a good idea me reading that Anguished English book a little bit every day?

           YES

Kris: The humour is good medicine?

           YES

Kris: Hence the John Cleese, I suppose?

           YES

Kris: I need to finish. Anything you want to ask?

Pad: Why was the dog biting your hand in your dream?

           KRIS KEEPS (struggles to find letter)

Kris: ‘Kris keeps…?’

           OPEN MIND ABOUT LIFE   KEEPS PRAISING HER

Kris: Don’t get what that’s got to do with the dog?

Pad: Was that to do with the dog in the dream?

           NO

Pad: So that was just random stuff that you wanted to say anyway?

           YES

Pad: So what you’re saying is life keeps praising Kris?

           U KEEP NIGHTLY MEMORIES OF OPEN MIND

Kris: Very deep there, Seth. What did the dog represent?

           UR FEELINGS ABOUT LIFE

Kris: It’ll bite me on the hand.

Pad: You did say today, that everything keeps coming at you. You never get over one thing before another…just never leaves you alone, bites at you.

Kris: And Doberman’s are persistent and once they’ve locked on to something they never let go.

Pad: So is that true, what the dreams about?

           YES/NO

Pad: Is there more to it than that?

            KNUCKLE DOWN TO LIVING

Pad: You lost your knuckle, didn’t you?

Kris: My nail started coming off. I haven’t nailed it yet. Get on with it.

Pad: I don’t know how to get on with it. Do you know how to get on with it?

Kris: I thought we were.

Pad: Well, obviously not.

Kris: It means being alive, doesn’t it? For me, I’ve got to get on with it instead of wishy-washying ‘am I here am I not here?’, ‘should I be here should I not be here?’ Is that right?

           YES

Kris: Make my mind up one way or the other?

           YES

Kris: And get on with living? Fully?

           YES

Kris: Ok. That’s why I’m always sick, because I’m not fully here?

           YES

Leave a Reply

