When You Stop Projecting (your authority) You Become More Powerful

OUIJA SESSION 30   9/12/11

This session was held after we’d told our friends, J and C, about our Ouija and Channelling explorations. They are very clear that it isn’t healthy to project your authority onto anyone – especially religious leaders, gurus, spiritual masters, or even teachers – and so I’d been really nervous aOuija experiences with them in the fear that they would judge us as projecting our spiritual authority onto Seth (something that Paddy was clear we were not doing).  As it turned out, they were very receptive and interested in what we’ve been doing. So much so, that they arranged to have a session with us! It was at this point that Seth began to abbreviate some words by using text language!

We set our intention as usual.

Kris: Who is it we’re talking to?

           SETH

Kris & Pad: Good evening, Seth.

Kris: Phew, what an evening! What are your thoughts?

            PRAISE  PRAISE  PRAISE

Kris: Praise, praise, praise. Is that right?

            WE ARE PROUD OF YOU

Kris / Pad: Thank you.

Kris: I think we’re proud of ourselves, aren’t we? How do you think it went, from your perspective?

            U MUST NOT PROJECT

Pad: Your authority.

            YES

Pad: Even I could get that one. So, how do you think it went, Kris?

Kris: I think it went very well, thanks, Pad. How did you think it went?

Pad: I think it went well – as I thought it would. We represented what we’re inquiring into with Seth and others, in a clear way, with integrity. I think that it really helped you to be able to get beyond that.

Kris: I feel so much better.

Pad: Well, it probably would have been hard for me too, it was much harder for you.

Kris: It’s about the film as well, to be careful not to portray Jane as a Guru or a Ghoul.

Pad: And we were talking about, would we be helping people or encouraging people to project their authority and could we present Jane in a way that wouldn’t do that?

            U PLAY WITH THE STORY HOW YOU SEE FIT

Kris: Do you think it’s a good idea to have a session with J & C?

(pause) WE WILL DO US PROUD

(We laugh)

Kris: Be gentle with them. Mind you, I don’t know if they’ll be gentle with you.

Pad:  I imagine it being quite a robust challenge.

Kris: What do you think of…

            R U TOP OF THE CLASS

Pad: Oh, in doing the Ouija?

            YES

Pad: I think we are, yes.

Kris: Well, of the people we know, I think we’re ahead of the game.

            YES

Kris: So we’ll be able to hold our own?

            YES

Kris: I think so too, and I think we’re strong enough not to allow other people’s thoughts to get in the way really, we can make up our own minds, what we think, and that’s important.

            YES

Kris: We’ve come a long way: I don’t want to throw it all in now.

            NO

Kris: So, it should make for a very interesting evening.

            YES

Kris: And Pad will have done the Channelling course by then, so he may also be…

            WE LOOK FORWARD TO HIM SPEAKING FOR US

Pad: I’ll do my best Seth.

Kris: Me too. (look forward to Pad channelling) I think the only tougher audience than J and C, would be A.

Pad: Now that would be a hard one, yes.

Kris: That’s when I’d know I’d broken the boundaries of my own fear and stepped up – as J puts it.

Pad: If you can do it for A, you can do it for anyone.

Kris: Yep. (pause) Anything else?

Pad: Now we’ve got Seth on the line, I’m sure there’re other things we could ask. (pause) Do you want to ask anything about your dream?

Kris: I was just thinking that. I think I’ve already got insight into the dream on some levels, so is there…because I’m sure you’re aware of the dream? Are you?

            YES

Kris: Is there anything you can add to give me more insight? Like who was the man in black, the counsellor?

            SETH

Kris: And the ‘self-secure’, what did that allude to?

            U R NOT SECURE WITH URSELF

Kris: In what area or areas could I be more self-secure, that I can work on?

            SOMETHING ABOUT NOT BELIEVING IN URSELF

Pad: So, he’s not going to tell you exactly what it is because then you don’t do the work, then you are projecting your authority. But you’ve had the dream, if you ask the right question, if you ask him in the right way, which doesn’t mean that he’s doing the work for you…

Kris: Does it have anything to do with this work that we’re doing through the Ouija and the Channelling? Predominantly?

(slowly) NO

Kris: Is it to do with my writing ability?

            YES/NO

Pad: We talked before with J about money and… and I’m guessing you’re probably like me where you just, at some level, you just don’t think you’re good enough or you don’t believe in yourself, (not clear) I don’t believe in myself. A if I believe that somehow, a bit like the imposter syndrome, someone will find me out, I’m not good enough and I won’t know what to do. So, is there something deeper than just this, or (not clear) it’s more about believing in yourself.

Kris: Is it more along the lines of believing in my right to be here?

            NO

Kris: Are you going to give me any clues at all?

            NO

Pad: Can we work this out for ourselves?

            YES

Kris: Ok.

Pad: So in your dream, you’re in a counselling room… You’re counselling someone and that’s going well?

            WHEN YOU STOP PROJECTING YOU WILL BECOME MORE POWERFUL

Pad: That’s telling us. So that’s what it was about. Do you think he thought we were getting close to it, or is he just getting bored with the way…?

(We laugh)

Kris: The belief is about not projecting, isn’t it? So that was the best way of putting it. When I believe in myself, I will stop projecting.

Pad: That’s what J was saying: you have to find a way to… Because you’re projecting and that’s why you’re not so secure in yourself.

Kris: Because I’m not secure in myself I project. I put my trust in other people.

Pad: And that makes you less self-secure. And the derivation of the word ‘secure’ comes from the Latin, ‘seracuse’, which I think is to put faith in or to put belief in. So to put faith in yourself.

Kris: Did you just make that up?

Pad: No, it’s something like that.

Kris: Is he right, Seth?

            YES

Kris: A resounding ‘yes’. He’s clever, isn’t he?

            YES

Kris: Surprised me.

            STOP M U Q

Kris: Ok, can you start that again?

            M  Q

Kris: Don’t understand.

            STOP PRATTLE

Pad: Is that what you thought that was, Seth, prattle? Do you think we were prattling?

            YES

Kris: Are we wasting time? Are we wasting learning time when we go off on tangents?

            YOU NEED TO TAKE URSELVES SERIOUSLY OR NO ONE ELSE WILL

Pad: When you were talking about everything tonight, I was thinking part of that is a denial of all that you have brought to the Shekina’s and the Inquiry in the past, and you have been very profound and involved and giving of yourself, and that’s been really powerful. So it’s like as if you’re not taking into account all of that – in projecting your authority. But a lot of the time you certainly haven’t done that, you’ve been at the forefront, so you have to remember that about yourself.

Kris: Is it time, Seth? (to begin taking myself seriously)

           YES

Kris: No more messing around.

            NO

Kris: We can still have fun though, can’t we?

            YES

Kris: I don’t think it’s the same thing, really. Taking yourself seriously isn’t the same as taking life seriously.

            WE BELIEVE IN U

Leave a Reply

