Every death is important

SESSION 17   5/10/11

The night before this session I’d had another significant dream where I met an amused looking man dressed like a dandy in black and white clothes and holding a cane. He didn’t speak, just smiled knowingly at me, amused in a friendly way at my dis-ease with what I was experiencing.

I was also days away from facilitating a new workshop for support workers on ‘Working with the Bereaved’.

We set our intentions as per usual.

Kris: Is anybody there?

            YES

Kris: Who are we speaking to?

            SETH

Kris: I’m feeling a lot better today, as I’m sure you’re aware. Another interesting dream last night. Were you in it, by any chance?

            YES

Kris: Who were you in the dream?

            MAN IN BLACK

Kris: …and white clothes?

            YES

Kris: Mmm, I thought so. I had a feeling that might be you. What did the black & white signify?

            YOUR DESIRE TO HAVE EVERYTHING TO BE

Kris: Black and white?

            YES

Kris: Yeh, I figured that. Or maybe I didn’t, maybe you and I figured it between us, Seth. What was the bowl of.. (the glass begins to move)

            CEASE HIDING   CEASE GIVING HIGHER SELF HARD TIME

            HIGHER SELF CAPABLE OF SO MUCH MORE THAN YOU GIVE CREDIT 

            FOR

Pad: So was that about your dream or was that just general?

Kris: I think that’s just general.

Pad: ‘Cease hiding’.

Kris: Well, I’m hiding when I’m not doing the speaking (channelling), I’m trying to hide.

            YES

Kris: And in a way, using the Ouija board is me hiding too?

            YES

Kris: I know. I’m avoiding, aren’t I?

            YES

Kris: I like to talk to you, too.

            YES

Kris: Can I ask, what did the liquid… (glass begins to move again)

            JUST FEEL GOOD  (hesitantly) CADGE GIFT FROM GE (moves randomly)

Kris: Shall we stop? It’s like going back to the bad old days. Not sure where you’re going with this, Seth.

            WILL MAKE SENSE WHEN YOU CHANNEL

Kris: It doesn’t seem like you’ve finished the sentence, though. You said cadge gift from…

            ME  

Kris: Sounds more like, ‘cadge a lift’. (laughs) Cadge a lift on your energy tails.

            CADGE GIFT FROM ME KRIS (pauseDID GET FEEL FOR GIFT TODAY

Paddy: Kris did get feel for gift today?

            YES

Kris: Can I ask when this was?

            BACK WHEN YOU FELT MY PRESENCE

Kris: Where was I? Sorry if I’m being really dim.

            IN THE WOODS

Pad: Do you remember that?

Kris: Maybe it was… the presence of him was me being able to accept it more, and that might have been him coming through to help me.

Pad: Yeh, we were talking about it, weren’t we?

Kris: And me being more…what was I saying, about winning the lottery, and what an adventure we’re on. So it was all very positive in the woods, although I was explaining my anxiety (and not the way I have been) but just expressing really the shock of it happening so quickly.  I wasn’t in such a place that I couldn’t still see what an amazing thing is happening to us. (pause) It does feel like I’ve won the lottery, Seth.

            GOOD

Kris: And as much as I like it when I get words in my head and then you spell them out, I really do like… (glass begins to move)

            HELPS TO GET THINGS MOVING FASTER

Kris: It does indeed, but I do like it when you surprise me because I’m more or less certain then it definitely wasn’t me. And I’m sorry I’m still at that place, but it’s not as much. I’m sure there was something else I wanted to ask you before I shuffle off and speak. (pause)

            GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR WORKSHOP KRIS    REST EASY IT WILL GO  

            VERY WELL

Kris: Thank you for that. Will you be with me?

            YES (pause) LIKE ALWAYS   NO NEED TO BE FEARFUL

Kris: I had other words in my head then, I was surprised when ‘fearful’ came out. Well, I don’t think I can be now, can I?

            YOU ARE AN EXCELLENT FACILITATOR

Kris: I’m quite looking forward to it, really. And I’m not worrying too much, maybe because I haven’t started putting it together yet, or maybe because I know it will all fall into place.

            ABOUT DEATH  (pause) EVERY DEATH IS IMPORTANT

Kris: And not a tragedy.

            NO

Kris: Ok, well, I think it’s getting to that time where I’ve got to come out from my hiding place. Any last words for me before we finish this section?

            JUST RELAX AND ENJOY

Leave a Reply

