Are you ready for the Seth treatment?

This was our first use of the Ouija in a workshop setting. Even though we’ve used it with friends quite a lot, I was a bit nervous as I had no idea if it would work and whether the material would be any good. I was also worried the participants might not trust what was happening. There were two people at each sitting – 2 on Day One and 2 on Day Two. On Day one, we decided to work with them separately with only one of them touching the glass with myself and Paddy – something that may have had an effect on the outcome. On Day Two, we again had two people, only this time we worked with them both at the same time. The results were quite different, with Seth’s sense of humour coming through very strongly on Day Two.

There are so many factors that go into the clarity of material in a session, least of all the beliefs of the participants. If they are sceptical or afraid this can block what comes through and how well it is received. At this stage in our experience of using the Ouija, we’ve come to realise that our subconscious is what’s mostly responsible for moving the glass (an ideo-motor response as experienced during hypnosis, for instance); however, the messages are being passed through the subconscious from elsewhere –either Seth or a family member.

By the end of the second day, all four participants had a very positive opinion of using the Ouija as a means to connecting with loving energies and receiving valuable information and guidance from them, as the following quotes can testify to.

‘I was apprehensive about the Ouija board, due to associations with séances, bad spirits etc., so it was good to have this de-bunked over the weekend. .. it was a great experience. .. I started to watch everything about channelling I could on YouTube but then was spooked about something posted about the Ouija and letting evil into your house, that once again I was frightened about it. That was only for a short while and I came to see it as a means for channelling, no different from other forms and can be used in positive ways as long as good intentions are made clear. As always, channelling from Ortundra was something that leaves me with such feelings of hope and love.’

‘Practical, safe explanations of how to use the Ouija board and how to get loving messages. ‘

‘Opened my eyes and changed my opinion of the Ouija board.’

 

OUIJA WORKSHOP SESSIONS  8 & 9/7/12

DAY ONE

We fully expected Seth to come through and speak to our participants, so we were a little surprised when that didn’t happen. And is perhaps proof that it is neither I nor Paddy that dictates the movement of the glass, but rather we guide it. Another unusual divergence from the norm was the fact that although we were sitting with Andrew, he wasn’t the person our visitor wanted to speak to.

Kris: Are you there, Seth?

          JUST MICHAEL

Paddy: Is that who we’re talking to? Is it Michael?

         YES

Kris: Ok, Michael, are you here to speak to somebody in the room?

          YES

Kris: Is Seth there with you?

          YES

Kris: That’s fine. You’ve saved us a bit of time – we thought we were going to speak to Seth first. So, who is it you want to speak to?

          TESS

Kris: (To Tess) Do you know who Michael is?

Tess: No.

Kris: Tess doesn’t seem to know you, Michael, can you tell us anything that might help?

          SHE WILL REMEMBER

Kris: Is it possible for you to step aside Michael, to allow Tess time to let that in? Or is there something else…

          OPEN TO CHANNEL

Kris: Are you Tess’s guide, Michael?

          YES

Kris: Would it help if Tess joined us on the glass then, if you’re here for her?

          YES

(We do a swap around)

Kris: (to Tess) Did you want to? Were you planning on having a go?

Tess: No, but this is fine.

Kris: Would you like to ask a question or see if they’ve got something they’d like to tell you?

Tess: Maybe just see if there’s something they’d like to tell me.

Kris: Ok, Michael, over to you really, as you’re very eager. What would you like to say to Tess?

          WE ARE VERY HAPPY TODAY TO MEET U

Tess: Michael, I’m very happy to meet you!

          WE LOVE TO JUST CHAT

Tess: Have you been around me for a long time?

          EVER SINCE U GONE N R E O K Q

Kris: Ok, Michael, we’re struggling a bit with that message, is there anything else you’d like to say to Tess that might be easier?

          YES BE OPEN TO FEEL R PRESENCE (pause) CAN U FEEL OPEN TO US

Tess: I am, yes.

          YES

Kris: Do you have a question?

Tess: You say ‘we’, is there somebody else with you?

          YES

Tess: And do they have a name?

          MICHAEL

Delcia: So it’s a group, a bit like Abraham.

          YES

Tess: I’m pleased. I’m very pleased to meet you. It’s just, it’s stunned me.

Kris: Is there any particular area that you’re going to be assisting Tess?

          NO

Kris: Just general then?

          YES

Tess: Can I call on you for peace?

          YES

Tess: Thank you. It’s all a bit new, so I don’t…

          EACH DAY WE R HERE FOR U

Tess: Thank you, thank you. It’s lovely to know I’m not on my own making decisions.

          YES  R U READY TO TELL EVERYONE ABOUT US

Tess: That’s a difficult question. I’m worried that people will dismiss something that I hold dear, that I respect. Perhaps…I’m ready to tell people close to me.

          YES

Kris: I don’t think they would expect anything more than you’re comfortable with, really.

Tess: And how do I call on you?

          ASK TO TALK

Tess: It’s that easy?

          YES

Kris: It’s very simple. It’s trusting where it’s come from…

Tess: And they’re good?

          YES

Delcia: If you’re stuck and you just say ‘help me please’, within minutes you just get an insight or an idea…

          BE ASSURED OF OUR LOVE

Tess: Thank you. Do we say goodbye?

Paddy: You can do.

Tess: Goodbye. Thank you. And I’ll be in touch – every day.

          FEEL LOVE

Kris: Shall we see if there’s anyone there for Andrew? Ok, Michael, are we all right to move on now?

          YES

Kris: Thank you. (another swap around) Who do we have with us?

          ANDREW

(We laugh, but I now realise he was being called to the board.)

Kris: So, who is this?

          STEVE

Kris: Anyone you know, or knew?

Andrew: (laughing)All alive.

Kris: Are you somebody that Andrew knows?

          T E R F D T

Kris: Maybe he’s just getting a feel for you?

          SETH

Kris: Is this Seth?

          FEELS   E S F S E I S F

Kris: It’s struggling. Can we stop? So, the first thing we got was that you are Steve, and then Seth. Are you Steve?

          NO

Kris: Are you Seth?

          YES  ENERGY ECXITED

Paddy: Excited.

Kris: (laughing) Is this why you’re struggling to spell?

          YES

Kris: Do you have a question?

Andrew: How can I speak to my Reiki guides?

          FILL SOME D I T E

          FEEL PLEASED TO FEEL OPEN   SENSE R THOUGHTS

Paddy: So, just get a sense what your guides are trying to tell you.

Delcia: Yes, it’s all there for you.

Andrew: My wife will never believe that I’ve got to learn to listen.

(we laugh)

Delcia: Yes, that’s what it’s all about, learning to listen.

          NOW GOOD TIME

Delcia: Does that make sense?

Andrew: Yes.

          EXPLAIN

Kris: Explain…?

Andrew: No, I think it’s asking me to explain.

Kris: Ahh, is that right? You’re asking Andrew to explain?

          YES

Delcia: Is there something that might be useful for you to explain to us? Some thought process?

Andrew: Well, I’m always conscious of the fact that they’re there. When I work with them, they become even stronger, more present. They show me where to go, heal and guide and things like that. I think this is the next thing. There’s more for me to know. I just need to bridge that understanding between… Perhaps the next step is they’re going to show me something else. I just need to look for the signs and build on the sense that I have with them.

Delcia: So for instance, you know where your hands need to go when you’re doing Reiki, so perhaps what they’ll do is give you information about what’s going on in that person’s body, or in their emotional level.

Kris: And you may be getting that already and dismissing it, thinking you’re making up the story when it’s actually them. Do you want to ask another question?

Andrew: Any messages you want to pass on?

          DECIDE TO HEAR US  U R READY TO GIVE HEALING ON ANOTHER LEVEL

Kris: Anything else before we finish?

Andrew: I think they were big enough messages.

Kris: So, shall we finish with just checking in with Seth and finishing? Ok, are you still there, Seth?

          YES

Kris: Thank you so much for facilitating that. Is there anything you’d like to say before we finish?

          GIVE R LOVE TO ALL

Kris: Thank you, Seth. Love to you, too.

DAY TWO

Today, we decided to have both participants have their fingers on the glass. It seemed that it was clearly not up to us to decide who would be spoken to first!

I’d not had much sleep the night before and was feeling really drowsy after lunch and the group meditation we had just done.

We set our intention as usual. ‘We want to connect with the highest intelligence with love and respect for mutual growth and development.’

Paddy: Is anybody there?

          YES

Kris: Hello, who is it we have with us?

          SETH

Kris: Ok, Seth, how would you like to proceed – would you like to say something or go on to questions people might have?

          Y R U SO TIRED

Kris: Who’s that for, Seth, as if I didn’t know?

(We all laugh)

          KRIS

Kris: Oh, dear, I think I’m being told off. I think you know, Seth. Are you chastising me for having a late night last night?

          R U STILL SLEEPY

(more laughter)

Kris: Yes, the meditation did it to me. I need a bit of your energy, Seth, to boost me up a bit if you don’t mind. Ok, can we ask a question now…?

          NO

Kris: What else did you want to say then, Seth?

          U SOON WILL FEEL MORE ENERGY

Kris: Thank you, Seth. Is that going to come from you…

          WE PLAY WITH YOU

(more laughter)

Kris: Thank you, Seth. So, what’s next?

P’ U R OPEN TO THE UNIVERSE

Kris: Is that in relation to P’s decision to leave her job, by any chance?

          YES

Kris: Do you want to ask any questions about that then?

P: It was really about the boss, why he was so horrible.

          R U UNDERSTANDING UR RELATIONSHIP WITH HIM

P: On Friday something did come to light. That he was replicating a pattern. When my mum and dad use to argue. And he (the boss) is my father in the situation because he wouldn’t let me talk. He kept going like that (P raises her hand to my face in a ‘stop talking’ kind of gesture). And when he did it, I got upset. So it came out that there is a pattern there and I thought, two bosses, one was my father, the other was my mother. So I recognised that maybe that’s what my boss is teaching me, that there’s a pattern there.

Kris: So, what do you make of that, Seth. Is there a pattern there?

          YES

P: So, I have to thank my boss, really because he’s shown me that.

Kris: So, Seth’s just drawing you back to what you already knew.

P: So is there any other lesson I need to learn from that?

          Y U R STILL TAKING SO LONG TO LISTEN TO UR INNER WISDOM

P: Blimey!

(P seems astonished by Seth’s words)

Paddy: Crazy, isn’t it?

Kris: He’s pretty special, is Seth, isn’t he? He’s so different each time we do it with different people. It’s like when we start he keys in to what’s important for each person. It’s fascinating how he’s spot on with stuff.

(P explains how the situation arose at work and how she came to realise the pattern. We discuss how others are in our lives to help us see where we need to learn things about ourselves).

Kris: Thank you for that, Seth. Is there more?

          EVERY TIME U R NOT LISTENING U WEAKEN UR CONNECTION

Anji: Listen to the wisdom?

Kris: To your inner self, yes.

Paddy: And the more you listen, the more you strengthen it.

P: When you’ve got a problem, you listen to what other people say. And that’s what I’ve been doing instead of listening to what felt right for me.

Anji: It’s from their perspective, isn’t it? Not yours.

P: The rational mind as well – how can you leave a job in a recession? So, yeh, I have listened to myself. (laughing) Can I ask am I having a mid-life crisis?

(very strongly) NO

Kris: And that was a ‘no, you’re not’, not ‘no, you can’t ask’.

P: (laughing) I’m at the right age.

Kris: It’s only words. And it’s up to you what meaning you assign to those words. If you think it’s a ‘crisis’ that you’re going through, that’s what you’ll get evidence of. Whereas, if you think it’s a growth spurt, a change in direction of energy, you’ll get more of that. Is that right, Seth?

          YES

Kris: Where next then, Seth? Questions?

          U R NOW AWAKE

(laughter)

Kris: He knows me well  – or they know me well. Yes, I am. So, now that I am awake, where are we going next?

          WE R NOW AWAKE TOO

(more laughter)

Kris: Good to hear it – I don’t want to be doing all the work.

          WE R JUST KIDDING

Anji: It’s like being on the telephone.

Kris: It’s great. I don’t know how to follow that one, Seth, so up to you.

          ANGIE

Anji: Old fashioned way of spelling my name. It’s ‘Anji’, it used to be ‘Angie’.

          R U READY FOR THE SETH TREATMENT

(amusement all round)

Anji: Does that mean he’s going to say some home truths?

Kris: He’s still joking.

Anji: Oh, that’s all right then.

Kris: Do you have a question?

Anji: Yeh, I have actually, but how do I word it?

Kris: While you’re thinking, shall we see if Seth has anything he wants to bring your attention to?

Anji: Is that how you do it?

Kris: Not necessarily, but we could do, I’m just saying if you’re not ready it might be that he does have something to bring into your awareness. Is that right, Seth?

          YES   U R TREATING URSELF WITH TOO LITTLE RESPECT

Anji: I thought I’d dealt with that. It depends on what he means. Do I let people walk over me, or use me, perhaps?

Kris: Where do you think, in the past, you may have treated yourself with too little respect?

Anji: Being at everyone’s bidding.

Kris: So not being able to say no?

Anji: Sort of. I don’t know, it’s all crumpled up, it’s a big picture, that. Just letting people use me, I suppose, in a way.

Kris: Is that it, Seth?

          YES/NO

Kris: Sort of.

Anji: Sort of. That’s exactly how I feel, sort of. Is it about me not doing… Is it about me not wanting to offer my service as masseur? Is that lack of respect?

Kris: Maybe that…

          YES

Kris: It might be a lack of value for yourself. Which, I suppose comes down to lack of respect. If you’re not valuing yourself, you’re not respecting what you have to offer.

Anji: Or maybe not believing in what I’ve got to offer? Is that the same?

Kris: Is that what you mean, Seth? Can you be more explicit about the respect and what it has to do with?

          HONOURING URSELF

Anji: I’m not honouring myself? That makes me more confused. It could be all the letters, I’m dyslexic. So I’m not honouring myself and I’m not self-respecting?

          U MUST PRAISE URSELF MORE

Kris: Honour what you do have to offer, and honour the work you do.

Anji: Just recently I’ve been sort of pushing off people’s comments about me – because I’m leaving… So maybe that’s not honouring… I think they would say that, y’know, in my head, because I’m leaving.

Kris: Seth is very good at getting to the nugget of something.

Paddy: What Anji has just said is that people are giving her praise and she’s dismissing it because she thinks they would say that. But in actual fact, they actually mean it and it’s you who can’t…

Anji: I can’t accept it. That makes sense.

Paddy: Shall we ask Seth, if that’s what…

          YES

Anji: I’m hearing it.

(pause)

Kris: Anything else, Seth?

          INSTEAD OF DISMISSING PRAISE ACCEPT

Anji: Thank you, I will do.

P: It makes me wonder if it’s self-worth?

Anji: It probably is self-worth.

Kris: Thank you for that, Seth.

          BE THE REAL U

Anji: Can I ask Seth is it worth getting my books done? That’s the real me (and doing therapy).

          TREAT URSELF TO WRITING UR STORIES FOR PLEASURE

Anji: That’s just for me then, isn’t it?

Kris: And for anyone you want to share them with.

Anji: Oh, sort of, not make money, just stick them out there and let people enjoy them?

Kris: Yeh, do what you love.

Anji: And that’s for pleasure.

Kris: Do it, but don’t discount that that might lead to you making money from that.

Anji: It’s not about the money, though.

Kris: No, but to begin with, do it for you.

Paddy: Shall we break that down and ask Seth, because it might be that he’s saying at first do it for your pleasure, but he might not be saying that you can’t do anything else with it. So, are you saying, Seth that Anji should treat her writing as for her own pleasure first.

          PLEASURE IS ITS OWN REWARD

Anji: That answers everything, doesn’t it? At least that’s really clarified for me. I can just leave that now.

P: I want to know all about your stories.

Anji: They’re just fantasies – it’s part of my life and part of my journey.

Kris: Just stop there. You said, they’re ‘just fantasies’.

Anji: Get rid of the ‘just’! Respect. They are wonderful journeys of my life.

Kris: Excellent.

Anji: It’s even in the words that you speak, isn’t it? You’re dismissing it.

(We discuss Anji’s stories and her struggle to get them into shape for publishing. Pad and I explain about Lulu (Publish on Demand) and that she could have them published in any way she wanted and not worry about having someone approve the content. Anji was thrilled that she could get all her stories published more or less as they are.)

Anji: Oh my goodness, I’ve got loads of stuff now. I can just let it all out. You’ve just opened loads of doors.

P: And what did Seth say? Do it for pleasure?

Anji: For pleasure, and that’s what it would be, and then I could empty my brain of all these stories that are all there. Get it out! Thank you, Seth!

Kris: Is that going to prove successful? And by successful I don’t necessarily mean money wise either.

          YES

Anji: Oh, that is brilliant!

Kris: Thank you, Seth; you’re such a wonderful catalyst.

Paddy: We have a bit more time if you want to do more.

Anji: Can I just ask Seth then, if he knows the name of my guide?

          PLUNOR

Kris: Did we get that right, Seth or did we distort it in some way?

          WE GIVE MORE IN SLEEP

Anji: Ooh, I can’t wait to go to sleep!

           R U READY FOR MORE TRUTHS

(Anji jokes about Seth digging deeper. We explain that Seth would never put anybody on the spot – nor would he just single one person out, and so it could be for any of us in the room. We ask who it’s for.)

            KRIS

Kris: Ok, I’m listening.

          TELL ‘P’ ABOUT TRAINING IN CORE BELIEFS.

Kris: Can I just clarify, Seth? Is that what Pad and I do – our workshop?

(pause)

Paddy: Is it about the Canada training?

          YES   WE THINK SHE WILL BE INTERESTED

(I do my best to explain to P about the Core Belief Engineering training and therapy I’m hoping to do in Canada, how we came to it, and what it involves.)

Kris: Is there anything else, Seth, before we finish? Any messages for Anji or P?

(pause)

          SOON WE WILL LAUGH ABOUT THIS

(This didn’t really make sense at first – laugh about what? We hadn’t been talking about anything that that comment might have been connected to. Or so we thought).

Paddy: They’re in a funny mood, aren’t they?

Kris: Aren’t they just.

P: That’s something my mum used to say.

(I didn’t realise that P’s mum had passed and so missed that it had more significance for her. I just thought Seth had used a phrase of her mum’s to get a message across.)

Kris: Ahh, it makes sense now. I get it, Seth. He’s used that to put into perspective – he’s not saying to us, ‘soon you will laugh about this’, he’s saying, think of that phrase and what that means. As in, ‘this too will pass’, it’s not all deadly serious.

(P becomes emotional.)

Kris: Are you ok?Do you want to do anything else?

(P is still emotional)

Kris: Oh, Seth, you don’t half pull them out the bag!

          ALL IS WELL

Kris: Thank you, Seth. Are we done?

          WE LOVE U

Anji: Ah, isn’t that nice.

Paddy: Thank you Seth, we love you.

(It was at this point that P told us that her mum had passed. I tell her she can have a session anytime to speak to her.)

Kris: So, where are we at then? How are you feeling?

Anji: I feel quite light. A lot lighter.

Kris: Good. And how about you, P?

P: Yeh, it would be nice to read back…go over what’s been said.

Leave a Reply

