It’s Seth, but not as we know him…

SESSION ELEVEN – 18/9/11

This was the most amazing session to-date! I’ve included the entire transcript as it was such a seminal session. Nothing was the same from this night on. It turned everything on its head and caused a lot of soul-searching and self-analysis. The confusion over whether we were somehow inadvertently responsible for the movement of the glass was heightened ten-fold! It had also become more important for me personally to try to figure out what was going on – something that would also be played out in my dreams.

We have since come to a better understanding of who it is we are in communication with. I realise now that it isn’t Jane RobertsSeth. Our Seth maintains that he/it/they are an aspect of that Seth. It could be that whatever we contact used that name in order to gain our trust. We considered that this could be the case and might mean it was something we should be wary of. However, since then we have had so many sessions and other forms of contact with our Seth that were filled with unconditional love and the genuine desire to support, guide and help us, that we are no longer in any doubt as to the pure and loving motives of this energy called Seth.

Kris: Hello, is anybody there?

(pause)

Pad: Frank, are you there?

(pause)

Kris: Is anybody there?

           YES

Kris: To whom are we speaking?

(pause, then slowly)   SETH

Kris: (laughing) Seth!!? My goodness! Is this the same Seth that used to communicate via Jane Roberts?

           YES

Kris: Well then, Seth, you will appreciate how incredulous… (laughs) this is just… We’ve only just started to get our heads around Frank, and what Frank might be, and now we’re talking to Seth. I’m not complaining, I cannot imagine anything more exciting, but I’m a little doubtful…of the origins. So, is there anything you can tell us that will help me not be so dumbfounded?

           YES

Kris: What can you tell us, please?

           A (pause) MECHANISM FOR THE

Kris: Mechanism for the…?

           SUBCONSCIOUS

Kris: Ok.

           YOU MAKE YOU OWN GUESSES, PERSONAL IDEAS KEEP FILTERING  

           WHAT IS THE WAY TO COMMUNICATE

Kris: Can you explain what you mean by ‘our personal ideas filter’?

           GUESS

Kris: Do you want us to guess what you mean?

           YES

Kris: Ok. So our own understanding of what is taking place filters how you are able to come through for us, affects how you can come through for us? (the glass moves) Sort of, ‘yes’. So, as long as we’re open to whatever this is and wherever it’s coming from, the messages will keep coming through?

          YES

Pad: This (the Ouija board) is a mechanism for the subconscious?

          NO

Pad: So, a mechanism for the subconscious… Mmm.

(We try again to work out the sense of what was communicated. Trying out pauses in different places.)

Kris: So we interpret this according to our own view point of what we think is going on?

          YES

Kris: Are you really Seth?

          YES

Kris: (laughing) I just find that so incredible, oh my god!

          SETH IS AN ESSENCE OF FORM

Kris: Do you have any connection with Frank, who we’ve been talking to?

          YES

Kris: Was he part of your essence?

          YES   FILM US

Kris: Can you give me a little bit more on what you mean by ‘film us’?

(pause) YOU MAKE A FILM ABOUT JANE

Kris: (to Pad) I have, over the past year or two, toyed with the idea of making a biography type film, a biopic about Jane and how all the Seth stuff developed. I even tried to find out whether Rob was still alive, whether I could email him to ask him if that would be possible, what would he think… Is that what you’re referring to?

          YES

Kris: Is Rob still alive? On this earth, as in human form?

          NO

Kris: Who would I contact to get the relevant information about their lives?

          ELMIRA LIBRARY

Kris: Would they have records or would I be able to find the relevant person to talk to? Records or relevant person?

          RELEVANT PERSON

Kris: Oh my God. (pause)  Is this what Frank meant by films about energy?

          YES

Kris: So ‘Awakenings’ isn’t my script, it’s a script about Jane and Rob, awakening to their psychic energy and being in touch with you?

          YES

Kris: Fuck. (to Pad) Can we take our fingers off?

Pad: I don’t want to.

Kris: Do you know how scared I am right now?

          DON’T BE

Kris: Are you going to help me with this?

          YES

Kris: Ok, Frank said that early next month I will possibly speak for him (at the channelling workshop). Is that still going to happen, me speaking?

          YES

Kris: Will I be speaking for Frank or you? Frank or Seth?

          SETH

Kris: Ohh, ok. Is it possible that I could maybe pretend you’re Frank?

Pad: No, no, no don’t be doing that.

Kris: People are going to think I’m just insane – wanting to be Jane.

Pad: I don’t think you can tell Seth can you pretend to be Frank.

Kris: I know – ohh God. Anything else that you can say to guide me…?

          WE WILL GIVE YOU GUIDANCE

Kris: When you say ‘we’, does that include Jane?

          YES

Kris: And Rob?

          YES

Kris: You know when – this is a side thing, because I’m just curious about this – when we were talking to Frank – I think it was Frank – who said that we’d lived before in Sweden and that my name was Joseph and Pad’s name was Rupert. Was that correct? Were those names correct, Joseph and Rupert?

          NO

Kris: What names should they have been?

          JOSEPH  RUBERT

(Joseph and Rubert were the entity names Seth gave to Jane and Rob – names that Jane’s Seth described as being the names of thier whole selves, ‘the image of the sum of your various personalities in the past and the future.’ Of course, this made me even more skeptical about who or what we were communicating with – it just seemed too easy a way in.)

Kris: Ohhh God, you are kidding me.

(Pad laughs.)

Kris: You totally screwed with (the glass moves)

          REIKI

Kris: What about Reiki?

USE IT

Kris: To heal?

            YES

Kris: (quietly) I feel sick. (laughs)

Pad: (laughing) So does that mean that I was Jane Roberts?

(Kris laughs and the glass moves very quickly)

          YES

Kris: Ok, just trying to take this out of the realms of the Twilight Zone, and Gaga land, are we somehow of the same – what we understand between us anyway – as the soul family of yourself and Jane and Robert?

          YES

Pad: (to Kris) But we were alive at the same time?

Kris: It’s like a drop of water out of a pail of water from the ocean, it’s all from the same source but it’s separate in its own right. That’s how I understand it. Is that close to what is happening?

          YES

Kris: Erm, am I going insane?

          NO

Pad: (indicating the movement of the glass and the messages) It’s very clear. Very clear and very…

Kris: Definite.

Pad: The strongest we’ve ever had.

Kris: (laughs) Ok, I’ve, I’ve… (laughs) Are you finding this as amusing as I am? Up there, out there, in there, wherever you are?

          YES

Kris: Jesus. I am shaking. Well, I have to say that I have found Jane’s stuff – particularly lately – really, really helpful towards…where we seem to have landed. I can understand now why I was driven to read so much of it. Is that right?

          YES

Kris: Was this all preparation for me writing this film?

          YES

Kris: And will I get cooperation from people in Elmira?

          YES

Kris: I wouldn’t even know… What would I write? In the letter or the email to the library, what would I say?

           THAT YOU

Kris: ‘Are thinking of writing around Jane Roberts life’, is that right?

           YES

Kris: Has anybody else started this project?

           YES

Kris: I was hoping it would say ‘no’ then, but ok. Will this be a problem for me? (the glass moves towards ‘no’) Hmm, sort of ‘no’ then it wasn’t very clear. As in, am I going to struggle because someone else is already getting all this information and putting it into a script? Am I going to struggle because of that?

           NO

Kris: Might I actually collaborate with this person?

          YES

Kris: Ok, big test now. Can I have a name of the person I’ll be collaborating with?

          SUE

Kris: Ok, Watkins?

          YES

Pad: How did you know that?

Kris: Because that’s who they were working with.

(This wasn’t strictly true, but at the time I knew very little about Sue Watkins having only read her name in one of Jane’s books. She was actually someone who attended many of Jane’s ESP classes and went on to become a close friend.)

(Pad’s phone beeps with a message.)

Kris: (laughing) Is that her on the phone? (pause) So, Sue Watkins is still alive, then, I take it?

          YES

Kris: Ok. Well, I’m glad you told me this before I started re-writing my script.  So, did I sort of go a bit askew when I was writing my script? (laughs)

          YES

Kris: Were you trying to get me to write this one, or at least paving the way for me to…?

          YES

Kris: Ok, I’m really… I think I’m going into shock. This isn’t the kind of thing that happens to…to me. And according to all the films, it doesn’t happen to people in England, it’s always people in America. So I’m just a little, er… I might need a paper bag any second. Ok, can you…(the glass begins to move)

           GET PADDY TO FEEL YOUR PULSE

Kris: Ok, feel my pulse. (Paddy does so) Would you know if it was racing? I feel like it’s racing.

Pad: (doing the maths) 84 a minute. It’s racing a bit, but it’s not like you’ve run a marathon.

Kris: No. (laughing) It’s just a joke. (pause) Oh, I’m going to faint. (pause) This, to me, is like being picked to represent your country to go to the moon, or something, it’s just beyond incredible. It’s got to be a joke. It’s Frank. It’s not though, is it? (pause)

(We pause the recorder for a short time.)

Kris: (to Pad) If I was to write myself a fairy tale…this is even beyond the Law of Attraction and focussing on what you want. This is fairy tale land. It would be that I would communicate with Seth, and write that film about Jane Robert’s life; and so, I am so now confused because, have I created this out of my own desires…?

Pad: It doesn’t matter.

Kris: I know it doesn’t, but it does.

Pad: It doesn’t. It’s the same either way.

Kris:  I know. Ok, I have to ask a question. It’s a burning issue for me, apart from whether I’m losing my mind and making this all up. Ok, Seth, Jane, Rob, is what we were told about XXXX true then?

          YES

Kris: Ok. I’ve come a way since then, so I’m not going to panic. We were getting… slightly… incoherent messages about that when we were asking.  I know you form your own… (to Pad) What was it that was said?

          DEATH IS NOT FINAL

Kris: But I would miss my friend.

Pad: Do you really want to ask this, these questions? Is it going to help you? I was just going to ask Seth, whether you should ask these questions. I don’t know, is it useful or are you just going to get yourself upset. You say you’ve come past it, but…

Kris: No, I don’t mean I’ve come past it. I haven’t come past it, obviously.

Pad: Ok, should we leave that where it is? Would it be best to just let it be?

          YES

Kris: Ok. I’m really… I know… Because Pad and I – as you are more than aware – have had these debates about what this is that we’re in touch with, and what I’ve been reading in your and Jane’s books about ESP, goes a long way to make me feel better about that; but I still… because of what is now happening, I’m convinced that it’s a fantasy. Is this a fantasy of mine that I’m playing out?

          NO

Kris: And would it be rude of me to ask for something that I can really hold on to so that I know without any doubt that this is real?

          YES

Kris: Is there anything you can give me? A sign? I don’t know what it would be, I’d know at the time; but can you do something, please, to just…so I don’t think I’m losing the plot?

(pause) CLOSE YOUR EYES

Kris: Shall I do that now?

            WHEN YOU FEEL READY

Kris: Ok. (I closes my eyes and put my hands over them) Closed.

(pause) F V I E X B G L V E

Kris: (to Pad, still with eyes closed) Gibberish?

Pad: Uh um.

Kris: (laughing) And what was that supposed to prove?

           ALL YOUR GUESSES ARE CORRECT

Kris: Do you mean when I know the words in my head?

           YES

Kris: Is that like when one of us takes our hand off and…it doesn’t work? Is it a similar thing going on?

          YES

Kris: (to Pad) I’ve noticed that whenever you’ve not looked – when you’ve been writing while it’s been doing it – it’s been really slow and hesitant and gone to odd letters: as if we both need to have our attention here, for it to be able to come through. So maybe me closing my eyes was not that it could do it without me looking, but more to show that we both need to be involved with it. Is that right?

           YES

Kris: That doesn’t…it’s great, thank you. It’s not quite the sign I was looking for… or hoping for… Am I at the stage where you could perhaps come into a dream?

           YES

Kris: So would you be able to come into a dream and just give me a message that I would remember when I wake up?

          YES

Kris: And could that possibly happen tonight?

          YES

Kris: Where are we up to then, hun?

Pad: Are you convinced it’s Seth? Does it matter?

Kris: It doesn’t matter, I know it doesn’t…but you can appreciate how…how incred (the glass starts to move)

          DOES IT MATTER

Kris: No, it’s what’s being said that’s the important thing.

          YES

Kris: And up to now, there’s nothing that we’ve been told in any of the sessions that makes me feel… Well, no, that’s not true – you know that’s not true. I had a wobble the other night where I wondered if I was being attacked psychically, perhaps, and that’s why I’m getting headaches and backache and feeling sick; but I dismissed that the next day, because I looked over, in my mind, all the things that have been said, and none of it has been questionable or suspicious or…malevolent in any way. There’s nothing that’s made me feel unsafe or threatened. And so I just had to allow whatever it was to be. (pause) Talking of dreams then – and this isn’t a test necessarily – have you any insight on what was going on in my dream last night – the running dream?

          THAT WAS DEATH HELPING PEOPLE TO DIE

Kris: Was the boy, death, or the girl?

          GIRL

Kris: What was my role? Why was I witnessing this?

          TO FIND A WAY TO JUST KNOW NOT TO BE CONCERNED

Kris: (referring to the dream) Well, I did that on the bus, didn’t I?

          YES

Kris: I got a little bit emotional while I was trying to stop death. Mm, ok, I think I’m convinced.

          TAKE A BREAK

Kris: Oh, my God, Oh, my God, Oh, my God, Oh, my God…

Pad: Oh, dear (laughs)

Kris: What are you thinking?

Pad: Well, I’m thinking…it could be Seth, or it could be…some…body or part of you…and it doesn’t matter, because that would be what would make you really believe it and take it seriously; and, it’s come through stronger than anything else…

Kris: And the language…

Pad: And the language… ‘Take a break’ just got it for me because that’s what Seth used to say, take a break. But you know that.

Kris: I know that, yeh. But then I wasn’t expecting that, but then my conscious mind wouldn’t be.

(I have a mini break down!)

Pad: So we still plod on?

Kris: You’re not wanting to stop now, are you?

Pad: But this is good, isn’t it?

Kris: This is fascinating. I want to cry and I want to laugh…

(We talk about the new Jane Roberts ESP book that I had just started to read, and the fact that the man in an earlier dream looked a bit like the Seth in Robert Butts’ painting of what he felt he looked like. We also talked about being Joseph and Rubert.)

 Kris: When I was reading… (I was about to give a pre-question introduction when the glass started moving)

          JUST ASK

Pad: What was that?

Kris: I don’t need to (explain the origin of the question) I’ve got to ask. Jane’s condition that led to her death, for some, well, because of what I picked up while I was reading the book, it said that she was more or less going back into a foetal position. Was there an element of Jane that wanted to go back into her mother’s womb? Was that part of it? Was I right in that?

           YES

Kris: And was that to do with the fact that her mother had felt that she wished she’d (Jane) never been born?

          YES

(pause)

Kris: Ohh, this is a big project. When will I finish writing it?

          WHEN IT’S READY

Kris: That’s not fair, you more or less gave Jane a time when the books would be finished. Next year?

          YES

Kris: (excited) Will I have to go to Elmira?

          YES

Kris: Where will I stay?

           IDEAS (pause) IN HILL HOUSE

Kris: That’s what they called their house in Elmira. You know how we were talking today about the ‘awe of the ordinary’, and how one person’s ordinary is another’s extraordinary, you’re now talking about my extra-extra-ordinary.

           FEELS GOOD TO US TOO

Kris: Pad, you know what? That woman on the Ouija board – the example that Jane gave – and she was channelling this woman who wrote all those books and plays… This is like the cream, isn’t it, because I’m going to be channelling a script with the help of an experienced, established writer and a higher intelligence… (laughs) I don’t know if I’m going to be able to sleep tonight to be able to have a dream. (the glass starts to move) My feet won’t touch the ground.

           TAKE A BREAK

Kris: I’m getting too giddy, aren’t I? That’s why I keep getting told to take breaks. I’m about to go off…like a rocket.

(Unfortunately, the recording was paused while we had a break and it seems we forgot to switch it back on again. What follows are the notes of the responses we were given to our questions. These were written from memory at the time of typing up the transcript a day or so later.)

We asked if we should buy a Ouija board.

            NO

Why not?

            BECAUSE YOU WILL NOT NEED IT

What part will Pad play in all this?

            HE WILL BE DOING ALL THE WORK

What will he be doing?

            CATALOGUEING

How did Eddie die?

            EDDIE DIED OF HEART FAILURE

Was he married and what was his wife’s name?

            GAYNOR   (died1958

I remember Paddy asked if Eddie had died of a broken heart.

           YES

Not sure what was asked next but the response was…

           LIKE EDDIE  CELLULAR MEMORY

           DEATH CALLED

Then again…

            CELLULAR MEMORY

(Cellular memory is something that comes up time and again. I understand it to mean that we hold memories at a cellular level, but we still haven’t figured out the significance of why we’re being told about it.)

I may have asked about holding Eddie’s condition and death in my cellular memory. Then about death and what happens.

            VERY WELL  

            READY   

            IDEAS COME ABOUT DEATH AND ARE MADE REAL IN DEATH

Somehow I think we got on to Delcia. I might have asked something about how I will go about telling her??

            EASY

            GET EDDIE TO TELL HER  

(My understanding of this suggestion has changed since we did this session back in Sept. I know believe that Eddie and I possibly share the same ‘soul entity’. Perhaps what Seth is suggesting is that I use the part of me that is Eddie to summon up the courage to speak to Delcia, rather than getting Eddie the ‘spirit’ to do it. So much of communicating with other energy forms is unchartered territory. No-one knows for certain what happens or how. There will always be distortions. As Jane’s Seth says in Seth Speaks, ‘To assemble this material is difficult. Not to get it.’)

The rest are just the notes Pad made of the responses. Because the previous message seemed so strange and because of past experience with Tartar, we must have asked who it was we were talking to.

            SETH

            EDDIE WILL TELL DELCIA

I must have been getting a bit worried how this was all going to be received. Would people think I’d lost the plot, kind of thing.

            DO NOT CONCERN YOURSELF

Should I wait until the Channelling workshop to speak to Delcia about it?

            GIVE HER A RING

Will I get better? (I was beginning to show signs of a flare-up of Ulcerative Colitis – something I’ve had for just on 20 years – and I was worried it might be a bad one.)

            YOU ARE ALREADY HEALING

More doubts about what was happening…

           KRIS YOU HAVE AN AMAZING CAPACITY TO CHANNEL

           CHANNELLING IS DECIDED BY YOUR HIGHEST ENERGY

Was I a channeller in a previous life? 

           YES 

What was my name, where did I come from?

            DIEDRE ELEMAN    DENMARK   (died1715  (born1636

Again, not sure what was asked – possibly, any final advice?

            HELP DEAD FIND THEIR WAY

            GOODNIGHT

Leave a Reply

